We use encrypted protocols* to connect to your devices remotely. When we are finished working on your machine, we close the software so that it is no longer installed or running.
Because you downloaded the software, it will still exist in your Downloads folder. You can also delete it from there if it makes you feel more comfortable, but unless you decide to run it again manually, it’s just like any other file stored on your hard drive.
With mobile devices we recommend that you uninstall the app once it is no longer needed. We take your security seriously, and are happy to answer any questions that you may have about it.
* All connections are protected with TLS and 256-bit AES encryption.